Product Review: Ayesha Curry Modern Tradition Bacon Grease Can

The Ranting Chef does not get paid or receive any revenue from manufacturers or retailers of products reviewed. I occasionally receive products that I am asked to use and see what I think. I take a look, try them out and tell you all about them.

I love me some bacon! In addition, when I can, I like to use bacon grease to fry and flavor other things. Thanks to Ayesha Curry, I just received this decorative Enamel on Steel Bacon Grease Can.

This 4″ tall by 4″ diameter can is made of high-grade steel, coated with decorative enamel.

The coatings allow for easy clean-up (hand wash only).

Time to put it to use. Frying up some peppered bacon.

Here is all that wonderful grease.

Straining the grease keeps out all the little bits you don’t want in (like all that pepper form the bacon).

Time to store in a cool place.

My Take: The Enamel on Steel Bacon Grease Can is both a decorative and useful addition to the kitchen. Too often we simply pour the flavorful bacon grease either down the drain or into the trash. Now you can use this flavorful ingredient. With the Enamel on Steel Bacon Grease Can, collecting and storing the grease is easy. The one I received is Twilight Teal and it is also available in French Vanilla, Brown Sugar and Sienna Red. The Enamel on Steel Bacon Grease Can is available in many kitchen related stores and widely available online.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Kitchen and Bar, Product Reivews

Author:The Ranting Chef

Check out the best recipes at rantingchef.com

2 Comments on “Product Review: Ayesha Curry Modern Tradition Bacon Grease Can”

  1. August 13, 2018 at 8:59 am #

    Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol
    April 20, 2019 at 6:12 am #

    I also use bacon grease to either fry or flavor food like collard greens or fried chicken. I usually pour leftover bacon grease in a jar. The porcelain jar seems like a better idea so I will look for one today. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.