Product Review: Anolon Advanced Tri-Ply Straining Saucepan

The Ranting Chef does not get paid or receive any revenue from manufacturers or retailers of products reviewed. I occasionally receive products that I am asked to use and see what I think. I take a look, try them out and tell you all about them.

Time for another product review.

One of my favorite makers of pots and pans sent me something new.

Anolon is introducing their new 3 quart Covered Straining Saucepan with Pour Spouts for their Advanced Tri-Ply line.

This saucepan has an aluminum core clad with a layer of stainless steel on either side.

It comes with a large, shatter-proof lid and comfortable sure-grip handles.

On either side of the pan is a spout.

The lid has straining holes that match up with the spouts to allow the easy pouring out of water when you make things like pasta.

The three layer construction provides even and efficient heat. It is even designed to work with induction cooktops. Let’s put it to work.

Pasta time!

a

I was able to strain out the water with just my thumb on the lid.

My Take: This is a well made pot. At 3 quarts, it is big enough to cook a pound of pasta and having the built in strainer saves you having to bring out a colander to drain your pasta or vegetables. The heavy duty rivets gives me confidence in how secure the handle is and being both dishwasher safe and oven safe to 400 degrees, allows this pot to be even more versatile. You can find this at many retailers, both in-store and online including here.

SaveSave

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Pen Pal, Product Reivews, Recipes

Author:The Ranting Chef

Check out the best recipes at rantingchef.com

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.