Maggie Monday: Easy Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake

I don’t know why but when I think of Bisquick, I don’t think sweet. Biscuits? Yes. Pancakes? For Sure. Anything sweet? Not so much. Today, Maggie brings us a sweet dish that uses the miraculous mix. Take a look…

Son #3 loves cheesecake and I decided to give this recipe a shot. It is one of  the “Impossibly Easy” series from Bisquick. I like pretty much every Bisquick recipe I try so what the heck. Bisquick is sort of magical.

My favorite thing about the prep for this cheesecake was that it is all done in the blender! That was pretty cool, and made clean up a breeze.

The only changes I made were to strain the seeds from the raspberry puree and I baked it about 10-15 minutes longer than it said to. If I make it again, I’ll probably bake it even longer.  I

The cake was pretty, and tasty. I wish is made more of a “crust” but this was sufficient for a family dessert.

IMG_3082

Easy Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake

What you need:

¼ cup milk

2 eggs

¾ cup sugar

¼ cup Bisquick

2 packages (8oz each) cream cheese, softened

1 cup fresh raspberries

2 Tb sugar

What you do:

Preheat oven to 325. Spray bottom of 9 inch glass pie plate with cooking spray. Place milk, vanilla, sugar and Bisquick in blender. Cover and blend on high for about 15 seconds. Add cream cheese. Cover and blend 2 minutes. Pour into pie plate.

Rinse out blender. Place ½ cup berries and remaining 2Tb sugar in blender. Cover, and purify for about 30 seconds or until smooth. Run raspberry puree through strainer to remove seeds. Drop puree by teaspoonfuls on top of batter.

IMG_3080Use a toothpick to swirl sauce into the cake batter.

IMG_3083Bake for about 40 minutes, or until about 2 inches of the edge of the pie is set while the center is still soft and jiggly. Cool completely at room temperature, about an hour. Refrigerate at least 4 hours. Garnish with raspberries.

Maggie

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Baking 2, Cheese3, Dessert, Fruit 2, Guest-Maggie, kosher, Recipes, Vegetarian

Author:The Ranting Chef

Check out the best recipes at rantingchef.com

3 Comments on “Maggie Monday: Easy Raspberry Swirl Cheesecake”

  1. October 28, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

    Looks good!

    Like

  2. October 28, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    You know this is crazy but, when I was a little kid, my Aunt Nettie used to make a cheesecake like this. Instead of bisquick, she used Duncan Hines yellow cake mix and just mixed it up this way and then put some nice gloppy frozen strawberries on top. It was so good. — Thanks for the memories. Sometimes simple is really superb!

    Like

  3. October 28, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    This sounds really good.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.