Maggie Monday: Honey and Pecan-Glazed Salmon

Other than fish sticks and tuna salad, salmon was the first real fish I would eat. Maggie’s recipe below looks wonderful. Take a look…

I don’t cook a lot of fish at home. I wish I did, but I can rarely prepare it as well as they do at nice seafood restaurants, and HATE lingering fishy odors in the house. So, I just don’t do it.

I had never prepared Salmon at home, but when I ran across this Weight Watchers recipe a few years ago I decided to give it a shot. It looked really easy and flavorful.

I’ve been making this about once a month ever since. It is sooooo good. Soooo easy. And the house doesn’t stink when I make it! The best part is the Picky Pants daughter #2 actually asks for this dish.

This is a crowd pleaser. I often make it when we have guests because it looks and tastes great, and looks like you cooked all day. With an entrée this easy, you can focus on one amazing dessert.

 IMG_2239 - Featured Size

Honey and Pecan-Glazed Salmon

 

What you need:

¼ cup honey

¼ cup chopped pecans

1 Tbs soy sauce

4 6oz salmon fillets

1/4 tsp salt

¼ tsp pepper

½ Tb olive oil

 

What you do:

Preheat oven to 425°, Combine honey and soy sauce in a zip lock bag. Drizzle olive oil over salmon fillets and place them in the bag with the honey and soy sauce. Marinate in the refrigerator for 15 minutes.

Remove fish from the bag, reserving the marinade. Place fish, skin side down, on a foil lined baking sheet. Sprinkle with salt and pepper, top with nuts.

Bake for 15 minutes, basting with reserved marinade every 5 minutes.

Maggie

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Baking3, Guest-Maggie, kosher, Main Dish 3, Recipes, Seafood

Author:The Ranting Chef

Check out the best recipes at rantingchef.com

6 Comments on “Maggie Monday: Honey and Pecan-Glazed Salmon”

  1. August 4, 2014 at 11:10 am #

    “Salmon, how do I love thee. Let me count the ways.” (Sorry Shakespeare for messing with your words…) Just the other night I cooked some salmon – and at the last minute I spread on some honey. I thought, “People would think I’m crazy if they saw this”…. but it was soooo good! I already have honey AND pecans – now I’m going to add salmon to my shopping list!

    Like

  2. August 4, 2014 at 11:12 am #

    Pinned it !! ; o )

    Like

  3. August 4, 2014 at 11:13 am #

    Actually – this is so good I’m gonna ‘share it’ on Facebook !!

    Like

  4. August 4, 2014 at 12:13 pm #

    I will definitely add this dish to my favorite seafood recipes. Quick, healthful and delicious, what more could you ask for?

    Like

  5. August 4, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

    Can’t wait to try this

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maggie Monday: Honey and Pecan-Glazed Salmon | homethoughtsfromabroad626 - August 15, 2014

    […] Maggie Monday: Honey and Pecan-Glazed Salmon. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.