Product Review: Kyocera Everything Mill

The Ranting Reviewer does not get paid or receive any revenue from manufacturers or retailers of products reviewed. I occasionally receive products that I am asked to use and see what I think. I take a look, try them out and tell you all about them.

Photo Apr 22, 8 44 37 AM - Featured Size

Today I am looking at a product from Kyocera, maker of quality ceramic kitchen tools.

Photo Apr 22, 8 44 32 AM - Featured Size

The Everything Mill is a grinder/mill made to handle any variety of different spices or herbs.

Photo Apr 22, 8 46 37 AM - Featured Size

This glass mill holds 4.7 ounces.

Photo Apr 22, 8 46 59 AM - Featured Size

The grinding mechanism is made of ultra-hard ceramic and won’t rust. It is adjustable to produce anything from a coarse grind to a fine one.

Photo Apr 22, 8 46 45 AM - Featured Size

The actual grinder is made of Alumina which is almost as hard as diamond.

Photo Apr 22, 2 39 36 PM - Featured Size

The top seals to keep out moisture and looks good as well. I first filled it with a colorful peppercorn mixture. I like my pepper coarsely ground while my wife prefers a more fine grind. The Everything Mill  handled both with ease.

Photo Apr 22, 2 39 25 PM - Featured Size

How about some pink Himalayan rock salt? Not a problem for the Everything Mill.

My Take: The Everything Mill by Kyocera is a nice mill for the kitchen or table. I tried it with peppercorns, rock salt and dried red peppers. It worked well with anything I put into it. It looks great on the table and keeps your spices nice and dry. Take a look at it here and while you’re there, think about getting a few of them – you’ll want them.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Kitchen and Bar, Product Reivews

Author:The Ranting Chef

Check out the best recipes at rantingchef.com

One Comment on “Product Review: Kyocera Everything Mill”

  1. May 4, 2016 at 12:57 pm #

    Variety is the spice of life! Even in pepper! Well done!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.